Terrific Blog- Dear Ada and Old Tessellations/Pieces

I came across an amazing blog that has a ton of great posts on design, architecture, and artists. It isn’t strictly origami, but it has things that have some relationships to the art. I’m also not hung up on it being about origami, but on having posts/links about subjects I find interesting and this blog doesn’t fail. Check out http://dearada.typepad.com .

This is an artist that does marvelous stuff with wire, not Polly though I adore her work.  http://dearada.typepad.com/dear_ada/2009/03/benedetta-mori-ubaldini.html .  So much design and art and so little time.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Unrelated…. I have decided to go to Granada, Spain this summer to see the Alhambra and architecture.  I would love to hear any suggestions for things to do besides the obvious places.  Also if anyone is around there and interested in meeting up to fold I would love to meet.  I am currently planning on going in early July.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

So as some have noted photography isn’t my forte or for that matter puntuality.  Some of these I’ve never posted and some I killed pics by accident so here is a bit of older stuff since I certainly havn’t been creating anything new that’s interesting.  While cleaning out some old boxes I found a bunch of my old boxes from before I was tessellating.  I am cleaning them off and in some cases going to redo and post (more for my limited memory than anything else)  The “Saffron in Curves” was when I was playing with non linear g. pleats.  The black landscape from San Fran a test and the red bowl is just a pic redo since the early pics were horrible.

red bowl bottom brown by you.

000_2165 by you.

000_2150 by you.

Saffron in Curves by you.

Saffron in Curves by you.Saffron in Curves by you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

