Butterfly Dollar Bill Fold

A collective gasp arises as friends and family realize I have created and folded something other than a box or a tessellation.  Yes I have.  Don’t expect this to be a split on the evolutionary tree, as it is merely a slight twig on the trunk; not a paradimn shift.  Although that makes it sound as if progress is being made, which it really isn’t if you read my prior post.

Stemming from a combination of extreme boredom and ennui at a restaurant I was playing with a dollar bill and this insect visited.  I have looked up as many dollar bill butterflies as I could find and didn’t see this one.  Although the wide array was surprising and interesting.   Creative commons and all that jazz still applies.  If it does exist please inform; the last box I posted, I have been told, has been designed at least 5 times going back to the 1930’s!  Tres amusant.  More pics will be posted on flickr when I have time http://flickr.com/photos/christine42/?saved=1

butterflyplant.jpgbutterfly-diagrams.jpg

1 comment so far

  1. moneygami on

    lovely diagram – thanks for that……..


Leave a Reply

