Free Origami Furniture PDFs

FoldSchool

This website has a link to free pdfs to make this furniture yourself.  All you need to furbish the well folded home.  As I am interested in buying a home, my mind focuses on such things.  Inhabit’s website makes me think of Dwell Magazine, their focus is on sustainable architecture and design.  They have nifty links to prefab dwellings and I am a big fan of do-it-yourself projects.  Great site to check out.

I am also fascinated, because an area of interest of mine is 3-d tessellations and the inherent structural stability and strength in given collapses.

http://www.inhabitat.com/2007/03/22/foldschool-diy-foldup-cardboard-furniture-for-kids/#more-3309

2 comments so far

  1. Children Furniture on

    Hello,

    Thank you for sharing this with us. I enjoyed your articles that you have written. I can’t wait for the next one. You have a talent.

  2. That is great I used to do origomi back when I was younger. I like making those cranes that flap their wing when you pull their tails. Great idea guys, I wish you the best!


Leave a Reply

